Sock Continued!

Well, it’s been a few days since I started my sock. And I’m almost done with the first one.. I don’t knit as fast as I crochet..

And I think it might have something to do with me not using a pattern on this one.

I made it up as I started. And then looked online for basic stitch counts to help me with the heel. I knew you had to have the same number of stitches after you finished the gusset so I was fine there.

On a not so related note. My sister and I have been going to Disney over the past week and a half. :-) We had a good time. Which could be why it is taking me so long to finish my first sock… Anyways, we went to Epcot first, then the Magic Kingdom, and finally Hollywood Studios. We did not go to Animal Kingdom because we have been there once before recently (like November of 2009) and decided that it wasn’t all that great so we wouldn’t go back. Magic Kingdom is still my favorite, our family used to go there a lot when we were little, and Hollywood Studios is my second favorite. The new Star Wars ride is cool. Jumping to hyperspace was a little hard though. :-P And we also really liked Toy Story Mania. We thought it was better than Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin at the Magic Kingdom.

It was our first time to Hollywood Studios really. We had been there before, but we had some free tickets and we went to look at the lights.
It also helped that it was Star Wars weekend.
There people there dressed up as Star Wars characters. :-)
And! I bought an Ewok. :-)

When we went to Epcot the flower and garden festival was still going on, so there were lots of flowers and plants everywhere.



I thought this picture I took looked like a postcard, and I wanted to share it with you!
For those of you who do not know, this is a picture of the geodesic dome at Epcot, it’s like the castle at the Magic Kingdom as far as landmarks go.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

