More Patchwork Blanket Parts

So I’ve finished more pieces that will become part of my patchwork blanket. And I was looking through my pictures and discovered that the very first motif of my patchwork blanket is the same one I have done today.. It is in a different color though!

I also made some other squares with that same yarn.

These were both made with Jiffy yarn color Denim and an I (5.5 mm) hook. The motifs were both from the book, Beyond The Square Crochet Motifs by Edie Eckman.

I also made two other squares (well, one is a rectangle) for the blanket.

Here is one:

And here is the other:

They are both made of the Jiffy yarn color Denim used in the two first motifs and Moda Dea Tweedle Dee Shaded Effect Yarn color Sagebrush. Both were crocheted with a P (11.5 mm) hook. (I was looking on the internet for the size of a P hook because I was too lazy to go upstairs to look at mine, and found that the P hook was 10 mm. But my P hook is 11.5 mm.. I guess the size could very from manufacturer to manufacturer. Just to let you know if your P hook is 10 mm and not 11.5 mm.) Also, both were made with double crochet.

And you may have noticed that the pictures are not very focused.. I’m not completely sure why, it might be because there is no good natural light today due to the rain. Hopefully my camera is not dying!

This entry was posted in Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More Patchwork Blanket Parts

  1. Bailey says:

    Sounds like a great project. I always admire the patience of people who can make all the blocks and then put them together. The only afghans I have completed are the one piece variety.

  2. I’m a big fan of that second block. Really pretty design. Haven’t ever tried the Jiffy yarn – are you liking working with it?

Leave a Reply

