Something on List Started

Hello!
:-)
So on Sunday of this week, I started my Giant Long Neck Dino!!! :-)
(Which is one of the projects I have on my list.)

First off, I’m using Caron’s One Pound yarn color Kelly Green.
Anyway, here’s a picture of it!! :-)

I started at his head, like my other long neck dinos, and am working my way down his neck right now. :-)

He’s taking a lot longer than the others. This is because he is bigger, yes, but also because I have to figure out the new pattern for him. Maybe I could have just adjusted the numbers on the long neck dino pattern, but I just thought of that, and I’m not sure it would really work out or not.

As for my hands hurting, they are getting better. I heard that you could roll a golf ball (or any small ball) on your forearm up and down with some pressure to make your hands feel better, and that seems to be helping. It probably is also helping that I’m not crocheting as much now.

I’ve also been reading the Inheritance Cycle books. I’m finishing up Eldest today.

This entry was posted in Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something on List Started

  1. Bailey says:

    Glad to hear you found something that helps. I love seeing people post their WIP to see the thinking that goes along with the design. As someone who ends up making a few dinos, I am always glad to see more being developed.

  2. Glad to hear that your hands are getting a bit better. Have fun with the new pattern!

Leave a Reply

