Modified Hook

I have been crocheting more since my hand started hurting. And I decided to find a way to make my crochet hooks fit better in my hand.

I used Model Magic, made by Crayola, to shape the handle. I had found someone online that uses clay to make the hooks bigger, but I didn’t want my hook to be permanent. I had used Model Magic before and I know that it breaks apart, so that’s what I decided to use. The stuff just took a while to dry..

But, it’s working out fine and I’m not really used to it yet. I’m going to keep using my altered crochet hook for a while to see if I get used to it. If I don’t get used to it, I will just break the Model Magic off the hook.

I have been working on the surprise from my list post, working on the Giant Long Neck Dino some, and the blanket. I’m not yet up to crocheting as much as I was earlier this summer yet. I’m working on it though.

This entry was posted in Crochet, Other. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Modified Hook

  1. Great idea to use something that you can remove later if you don’t like it!

    Have you tried any of the ergonomic hooks that are available? I haven’t but there are a few that I’ve been eyeing.

  2. Maggi says:

    Very interesting! My hands have started bothering me as well lately, I may have to rig something like this too!

  3. Bailey says:

    I have seen a few people use variations on this theme to help with the hand pain.

Leave a Reply

