Dinos, Dishcloths, and Yarn, Oh My!

Do you remember that last post? Well, guess what.

That’s right.
I bought more scarf yarn.
That’s a good thing. And a bad thing.
It’s good because I can finish the scarf I started the other day and make more scarves (I’m going to make at least one more). It’s bad because I was trying not to buy anymore yarn..

Next up!
I redid part of my Giant Long Neck Dino. I redid the part I didn’t like. Actually I ended up redoing the part I didn’t like twice. I like it now! :-)

Isn’t he just grand? :-)

Anyways. I started yet another new project!

It is a turtle dishcloth. The pattern is Lisa Earle’s Turtle. Mine is being made from Red Heart Super Saver color Paddy Green and size 8 (5 mm) knitting needles. (I almost typed in ‘crochet hook’..) I am making this because, well, I like turtles. Maybe I will put some pictures up of the other turtles I have.. I do not plan on using this as a dishcloth, but rather in my patchwork blanket. Or maybe a knitted square patchwork blanket where all the squares have a design on them. I think that would be neat.

My hands have still been hurting, but not as much, especially since I have been rolling the golf ball on them every time they start to hurt. That helps a lot. And the other day I found a website that has hand stretches. I think that helped too. If you want to check out the website you can find it here. That takes you to the main page where there is a list of body parts that might need stretching.

I’m going to be honest. When I was doing those stretches for your hands/wrist I felt like a senior. But the stretches helped so I’m not complaining. :-)

This entry was posted in Charity, Crochet, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dinos, Dishcloths, and Yarn, Oh My!

  1. Bailey says:

    What ever works and allows you to keep going. I love the dino. I still make the knitting dishcloth patterns. They have some neat designs. I have often thought they would make a neat blanket.

Leave a Reply

